Women’s Leadership Award Recipients

Posted on 4/2/2014 12:52:51 PM

All applicants of the Women’s Leadership Award are asked to “leave their mark” by signing the Leadership Tree, designed by Danna Rzecnik (Graduate Student, Art Department). The Leadership Tree is on display in the Center for Health and Well-Being. Ten IUP female student leaders were acknowledged on Thursday, March 27, 2014, at the annual Women’s Leadership Award Reception. The Women’s Leadership Awards serves as a way to recognize female student who possess strong academic achievement, participate in cocurricular activity and/or community service, and demonstrate leadership skills.

Congratulations to the 2014 Women’s Leadership Award recipients!

Undergraduate Women’s Leadership Award Recipients

  • Rachel Magliane (Food and Nutrition)
  • Abigail McCormick (Health and Physical Education)
  • Stefanie McCoy (Health and Physical Education)
  • Erin Wright (Anthropology)

Senior Women’s Leadership Award Recipients

  • Jamie Czech (Management)
  • Meghan Sullivan (Education and Educational Technology)

Graduate Women’s Leadership Award Recipient

  • Hilary Staples (Administration and Leadership Studies)

PASSHE Institute Award Recipients

  • Samantha Cooper (Geoscience)
  • Nana Hai’dara (Management)
  • Katharine McKinney (Criminology)

The Women’s Leadership Award is sponsored by IUP Women’s Programs, the Center for Student Life, and the President’s Commission on the Status of Women.

For more information about the Women’s Leadership Award please e-mail womens-programs@iup.edu, call 724-357-4799, or visit Women's Leadership