Chemistry Students Win in Georgia

Posted on 11/5/2014 2:35:33 PM

IUP students won a Chung Soo Yoo Award at the 2014 Pittsburgh Diffraction Conference, held on the University of Georgia campus.

IUP students Brett Duell, Charles Culbertson, and Cassandra Hanley received three of the four awards given. The other Chung Soo Yoo Award was given to a very deserving PhD candidate from UC Davis.

This year there were 17 poster presentations, all by PhD candidates or above (except for the three IUP undergraduate students). The other contributing universities were Emory University, UC Davis, UGA, and Georgia Tech.

Department of Chemistry