2014 Undergraduate Scholars Forum McNair Winners

Posted on 6/19/2014 3:20:33 PM

The McNair Scholars Program congratulates its winning scholars from the 2014 IUP Undergraduate Scholars Forum.

College of Health and Human Services

Dean’s Award for Excellence

Cherise M. Key
“To Pump or Not to Pump: An Analysis of Indiana University of Pennsylvania Female Perceptions of Health Risks Associated with Wearing High Heeled Shoes”

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Outstanding Presentation Award

Estefania Alba-Rodriguez
“Therapeutics for Acute Myeloid Leukemia Derived from Oplopanax Horridus”

Sigma Xi and S-COAM Award Winner

Sigma Xi Third Place Best Science Poster Award

James Sage Wagner
“Morphometric Analysis for Characterizing Submarine Drain age Networks: East Scotian Slope Canyon System, Offshore Nova Scotia”

Ronald E. McNair Postbaccalaureate Achievement Program