Recognition and Dinner

Save the date for the next Recognition Dinner: To Be Announced

The annual Recognition Ceremony and Celebration was held virtually on Friday, April 30, 2021.

Winners of the faculty recognition awards

Congratulations to the winners of the $500 Center for Teaching Excellence Faculty Recognition Awards (Pictured left to right): Kalani Palmer (Human Development and Family Science) Academic Advising; Melanie Holm (English) Innovation; Sarah Everett (Communications Media) Teaching Associate; Taylor Jones (English) Teaching Associate.

Teaching Circle Grant Award Winners

  • Anti-Racist Theatre Training
    Members: Rachel DeSoto-Jackson, Carrie J. Cole, Michael Schwartz, Rick Kemp, Brian Jones, Nancy Pipkin-Hutchinson, Joan Van Dyke
  • Fostering Faculty and Student Wellness through a Faculty Wellness Teaching Circle

Members: Stephanie Taylor-Davis, Lorraine Guth, Dana Driscoll, Veronica Paz, Amber Rachini, Mimi Benjamin, Theresa McDevitt

  • Electronic Book Resources for Online Teaching and Learning

Members: Oksana Moroz, Nada Tayem, Lynanne Black, Stephanie Taylor Davis, Begona Vilouta Vazquez, Parimal Bhagat, Crystal Machado, Ting Lu, Jun Akiyoshi, Jacqueline McGinty

  • Electronic Books via the Library

Members: Jacqueline McGinty, Crystal Machado, Parimal Bhagat, John Mueller, Theresa McDevitt, Aleea Perry, Stephanie Taylor Davis, Terilyn Huntington, Lynanne Black, Wendy Sheeran, Oksana Moroz

  • Clinical Judgment Student Mentor Project

Members: Janis Barner, Benjamin Martin, Taylor Edwards, Elizabeth Palmer, Elaine Little

  • Preparing For Our Future

Members: Jennifer Smith; Melanie Duncan; Rachel Fox; Stephanie Davis; Aleea Perry

  • Expanding Social Practice Discourse at IUP

Members: Sean Derry and Collaborators

  • Leaders Exploring Leadership Texts

Members: Susan Sibert, Kelli Paquette, DeAnna Laverick, Sue Rieg and we expect 3 more colleagues