USRC Application Deadlines and Meeting Dates

  • Academic Year 2020–2021
    Competition Proposal Deadline
    by 4:30 p.m. (EST)
    Meeting Dates
    University Senate Research
    Committee (USRC)
    September Friday, September 4, 2020                      
    Tuesday, September 15, 2020                         
    October Friday, October 2, 2020                     
    Tuesday, October 13, 2020                  
    November Friday, October 30, 2020                          
    Tuesday, November 10, 2020                  
    December Monday, November 30, 2020                        
    Tuesday, December 8, 2020                          
    February Friday, January 29, 2021                         
    Tuesday, February 9, 2021                            
    March Friday, March 5, 2021                             
    Tuesday, March 16, 2021                              
    April Friday, April 2, 2021                             
    Tuesday, April 13, 2021                                  
    May* Friday, April 23, 2021 Tuesday, May 3, 2021

    *For the May competition, small grant proposals are only accepted for research and scholarship projects and travel to present papers/scholarly work beginning July 1, 2021, or later.