Permanent Faculty

Associate Professor, Creative Writing, Writing Pedagogy, Contemporary Global Literature, Popular Culture

506-H Leonard Hall

724-357-3963

john.branscum@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Language Use, Pedagogy, Discourse Analysis, Teacher Education

506-G Leonard Hall

413L Leonard

724-357-2271

Brian.Carpenter@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Environmental Literature, Postcolonial Studies, Women's Literature, Feminist and Gender Studies

506-W Leonard Hall

724-357-4483

Susan.Comfort@iup.edu

Professor, Creative Writing (Fiction and Nonfiction), Western Literature, Contemporary Fiction, Pedagogy

506-DD Leonard Hall

724-357-2576

Chauna.Craig@iup.edu

Professor, Composition Theory and Pedagogy, Writing Centers, Research Methods

Director of IUP Writing Center

217 Eicher Hall

724-357-3968

ddriscol@iup.edu

Professor, Film, Film and Literature, Postcolonial Theory and Literature, Marxist, Feminist Studies

506-R Leonard Hall

724-357-2473

Reena.Dube@iup.edu

Professor, Creative Writing, Modern and Contemporary American Literature, Aesthetic Theory

506-F Leonard Hall

724-357-0165

Anthony.Farrington@iup.edu

Professor, First and Second Language Literacy, Literature, Second Language Teaching

315 Humanities and Social Sciences Building

724-357-2274

David.Hanauer@iup.edu

Associate Professor, American Literature and Culture (1880s-present); Women's Literature; Feminist Theory; Autobiography, Diary, and Digital Archives

506-P Leonard Hall

724-357-5630

heflin@iup.edu

Associate Professor

506-I Leonard Hall

724-357-2989

tim.hibsman@iup.edu

Associate Professor. 17th- and 18th-century British and European literature, early-modern and Enlightenment intellectual history, poetry, the novel

405-A Leonard Hall

724-357-4936

Melanie.Holm@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Comparative Literature, Myth, Classical Literature, Pastoral Literature, Ecocriticism, Anthologies

506-FF Leonard Hall

724-357-4934

c.kuipers@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Contemporary British Novel, Modernist, Postmodernist, and Postcolonial Literatures

506-D Leonard Hall

724-357-2261

John.Marsden@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Rhetoric, Argumentation

506-B Leonard Hall

724-357-3967

nienkamp@iup.edu

Professor. Shakespeare, early modern British literature, transatlantic studies, post-9/11 novels and plays, theory

506-Y Leonard Hall

724-357-4941

Christopher.Orchard@iup.edu

Professor, Academic Leadership, Comics Studies, Composition Theory, Narrative Inquiry

506-L Leonard Hall

724-357-2261

Gian.Pagnucci@iup.edu

Professor, Teacher Identity, Teacher Narratives, Critical Pedagogy, TESOL Teacher Education, NNEST Identity, Qualitative Research

Director of Graduate Studies in Composition and Applied Linguistics; Graduate Certificate in TESOL

506-S Leonard Hall

724-357-2263

Gloria.Park@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Language Pedagogy, Critical Pedagogy, Cultural Studies, Curriculum Theory, Educational Philosophy

316 Leonard Hall

724-357-3965

curtis.porter@iup.edu

Professor. Playful literature (i.e., videogames, tabletop roleplaying games, etc.), performance and technology, Black American literature and culture, theory

506-AA Leonard Hall

724-357-2272

Michael.Sell@iup.edu

Professor. Modernist and postmodern American poetry, oral literature, ethnopoetics, digital humanities, creative writing, theory

506-AA Leonard Hall

724-357-2457

Kenneth.Sherwood@iup.edu

Professor, Writing Across the Curriculum, Writing Teacher Education, First-Year Writing, Researched Writing, Rhetorical Genre Studies

506-X Leonard Hall

724-357-2267

brynasf@iup.edu

Professor. 18th and 19th century American literature and culture, literature and politics, political satire, humor studies, periodical studies

506-Q Leonard Hall

724-357-4931

todd.thompson@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Digital Rhetoric, Critical Literacy and Theory, Composition Theory and Pedagogy, Internet Culture, Digital Humanities, Multimodal Composition, Creative Writing, Wikipedia Studies

505-O Leonard Hall

724-357-2261

Matthew.Vetter@iup.edu

Professor. Black American literature and culture, Southern studies, public humanities theory and practice, theory

Director of Graduate Studies in Literature and Criticism

506-C Leonard Hall

724-357-2263

veronica.watson@iup.edu

Associate Professor, Composition, Online Writing Pedagogy, Contemplative Pedagogy, Creativity

Director of Bachelor of Arts in English

506-T Leonard Hall

724-357-6486

724-864-8528 (cell)

daniel.weinstein@iup.edu

Associate Professor of English

Director of Bachelor of Science in English Education

506QQ Humanities and Social Sciences Building

724-357-3936

ewender@iup.edu

Professor, Poetry, Global Literature, Literary History and Theory, Jewish Literature and Theory, Travel Writing, Composition Theory, Bible and Literature, Short Story

Director of Master of Arts in Composition and Literature

506-EE Leonard Hall

724-357-5913

Michael.Williamson2@iup.edu

Associate Professor. Asian American and Asian diaspora; postcolonial, global, and American multiethnic women's literature, student-centered pedagogy, theory

506-BB Leonard Hall

724-357-2604

Lingyan.Yang@iup.edu