Faculty Professional Development Committee Membership

  • The Faculty Professional Development Committee shall consist of 12 regular members and one select ex-officio member as follows:

    1. Six college representatives (one from each college)
    2. One faculty member from the Library
    3. One faculty member from the Division of Student Affairs
    4. The provost and vice president for Academic Affairs
    5. Two administrators
    6. The administrative representative to the state FPDC
    7. The director of the Center for Teaching Excellence, ex-officio

    Of the eight faculty representatives, one is appointed by APSCUF to serve as the faculty liaison to the state Faculty Professional Development Council (FPDC).

    Term 2018–21

    • Linda Jennings, Fine Arts
    • David Yerger, Humanities and Social Sciences
    • Jana Villemain, Kopchick College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
    • Sharon Proctor, Administration

    Term 2019–22

    • Pankaj Chaudhary, ECOBIT
    • Catherine Dugan, Student Affairs

    Term 2020–23

    • Lynanne Black, Education and Communications
    • Janet Blood, Health and Human Services
    • Sara Parme, Library


    • Holly Olexo, Provost’s Representative

    Ex-Officio Member

    Stephanie Taylor-Davis, Director of the Center for Teaching Excellence

    State FPDC Representatives

    • Lynanne Black, COEC
    • Sharon Proctor, Administration