2022 Research Award Winners

Please join the School of Graduate Studies and Research and the IUP Research Institute in congratulating the 2022 Research Award winners!

Outstanding Graduate Student Awards

  • Michele Buday-Murray, Administration and Leadership Studies PhD (nonprofit and public sectors): "Attitudes and Opinions of Inmates and Contact Staff Concerning the Prison Rape Elimination Act." Advisor: Susan Boser
  • Jenna Davis, Nursing PhD: "Examining the Effectiveness of Virtual Instruction for Medication Administration Skill Acquisition in Prelicensure Nursing Students." Advisor: Taylor Edwards

Deans' Outstanding Researcher Awards

  • Eberly College of Business and Information Technology: Veronica Paz
  • College of Education and Communications: Vicky Ortiz
  • College of Arts and Humanities: Emily Wender
  • College of Health and Human Services: Bitna Kim
  • University College: Theresa McDevitt
  • Kopchick College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics: Josiah Townsend

Sponsored Program Awards

  • Outstanding Achievement in Research: Michael Tyree
  • Outstanding Achievement in Curriculum and Instruction: Nicholas Deardorff 
  • Outstanding Achievement in Public Service: Michele Petrucci
  • IUP Research Institute New Investigator Award: Sarah Emel
  • Outstanding Center, Institute, or Program: Waleed Farag, Institute for Information Assurance
  • Graduate Dean's Award for Outstanding Commitment to Sponsored Programs: Hao Tang
  • Service and Support: Todd Cunningham
  • High Impact: Andrea Palmiotto and William Chadwick
  • Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Justice: Veronica Watson

PI Mentorship Academy, FY 2021–22

  • Marc Federico, California University of Pennsylvania
  • Pratibha Menon, California University of Pennsylvania
  • Kristen Schaffner, California University of Pennsylvania
  • Dana Driscoll, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Lei Hao, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Tamara Miller-Leeper, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Gloria Park, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Meigan Robb, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Bryan Seal, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
  • Trinity Werstler, Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

Congratulations again to all of our award winners!