2020 Research Award Winners

Please join the School of Graduate Studies and Research and the IUP Research Institute in congratulating the 2020 Research Award winners!

Sponsored Program Winners

  • Outstanding Achievement in Research - Nick Deardorff
  • Outstanding Achievement in Curriculum and Instruction - Nick Deardorff and Sue Rieg
  • Outstanding Achievement in Public Service - Waleed Farag and Jessica Miller
  • New Investigator Award - Lillian Handley
  • Outstanding Center, Institute or Program Award - Mid-Atlantic Research and Training Institute/Victor Garcia
  • Graduate Dean's Award for Outstanding Commitment to Sponsored Programs - Nate McElroy
  • Service in Support - Tim Rager
  • High Impact - Ben Ford

Dean's Award Winners

  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences - Robert Wilson
  • College of Fine Arts - Zach Collins
  • College of Education and Communications - Sue Rieg
  • Kopchick College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics - Ken Coles
  • College of Health and Human Services - Jan Wachter
  • Eberly College of Business - Varinder Sharma

2019-20 PI Mentorship Academy (PIMA) Cohort

  • Janis Barner
  • Pearl Berman
  • Craig Denison
  • Mercan Derafshi
  • Teresa Gongloff
  • Christina Huhn
  • Cristina Sanchez-Martin
  • Sharon Massey
  • Andrea Palmiotto
  • Rachel Schiera
  • Mike Sell
  • Tricia Shelton
  • Mariha Shields

Congratulations again to all of our award winners!