Committee Chair

Terry Appolonia

Mission Statement

To identify, discuss, and prepare an overview of current and previous efforts during the past five to ten years to reduce substance abuse by IUP students.

Sample Guideline Questions

Identify IUP and community programs for the past five to ten years for reducing substance abuse by IUP students.

Provide a description and objectives of each of the programs

Provide information about when the programs started and who started them.

Who participated and how many IUP students were involved?

Were the programs evaluated and what were the findings?


Based on a review of IUP and community efforts provide recommendations to the Commission.

Proposed Committee Membership: 18

  1. Terry Appolonia,Chair
  2. Adeniyi Amadou
  3. Carrie Bence
  4. Joey Dipple
  5. Cathy Dotty
  6. Caleb Finnegan
  7. Don Gibbons
  8. Guy Haberl
  9. Megan Horst
  10. David Lind
  11. Elvin Perez
  12. Dan Reardon
  13. Emily Reetz
  14. Laurie Roehrich
  15. Mike Sell
  16. Ann Sesti
  17. Valerie Trimarchi
  18. Brandon Zimmerman