Living Learning Partners

  • Business Partners

    Terry Appolonia

    Assistant Dean Eberly College of Business and Information Technology
    Terry.Appolonia@iup.edu

    Joseph Rosendale

    Assistant Professor, Department of Management
    J.A.Rosendale@iup.edu

    Veronica Paz

    Associate Professor, Department of Accounting
    veronica.paz@iup.edu

    Robert Buchanan

    Associate Professor, Department of Management
    dr.bob@iup.edu

    Tracy VanHorn-Juart

    Director, Student Retention and Success, Center for Leadership and Academic Student Success  
    tracyvan@iup.edu

  • Cook Honors College Partners

    Chauna Craig

    Acting Director, Cook Honors College

    ccraig@iup.edu

    Kevin Berezansky

    Associate Director, Cook Honors College
    kevinb@iup.edu

  • Education and Communications Media Partners

    Vicky Oritz

    Assistant Chairperson
    Department of Communications Media
    vortiz@iup.edu

    Kara Romance

    Teacher Education Adviser/Filed-Based Instructor
    K.K.Romance@iup.edu

  • Fine Arts Partners

    Dave Ferguson

    Interim Dean, College of Fine Arts
    David.Ferguson@iup.edu

    Kristen Koehler

    Executive Director of the Lively Arts, College of Fine Arts
    Kristen.Koehler@iup.edu

    Karen Scarton

    Assistant Professor of Interior Design, Department of Human Development and Environmental Studies
    K.Scarton@iup.edu

    Jeff Fratangeli

    Interim Assistant Dean, College of Fine Arts
    jefffrat@iup.edu

    Rosemary Engelstad

    Assistant Professor, Department of Music
    Rosemary.Engelstad@iup.edu

    Michael Schwartz

    Assistant Professor, Department of Theater and Dance
    Michael.Schwartz@iup.edu

  • Global Awareness Partners

    Dawn Smith-Sherwood

    Associate Professor of Spanish
    Department of Foreign Languages
    smithshe@iup.edu

    Shijuan Laurel Liu

    Associate Professor of Chinese
    Department of Foreign Languages
    sliu@iup.edu

    Candi Deblay

    International student and scholar advisor
    Office of International Education
    candi.deblay@iup.edu 

  • Health and Wellness Partners

    Sally McCombie

    Health and Human Services
    sally.mccombie@iup.edu

    Nicole Dann-Payne

    Food and Nutrition
    dann.payne@iup.edu

    Kim Weiner

    Counseling Center
    kim.weiner@iup.edu

    Ann Sesti 

    Alcohol, Tobacco, and other Drugs
    ann.sesti@iup.edu

    Sara Dillon

    Health and Wellness Promotion
    S.C.Dillon@iup.edu

    Stephanie Taylor-Davis

    Food and Nutrition
    stdavis@iup.edu

    Susan Graham

    Clinical Case Manager
    Susan.Graham@iup.edu

    Elaine Little

    Nursing and Allied Health
    E.B.Little@iup.edu

    Jennifer McCroskey

    The Haven Project
    jmccrosk@iup.edu

  • Leadership Development Partners

    Erick Lauber

    Professor of Journalism
    Department of Journalism and Public Relations
    elauber@iup.edu

    Kelsey Thompson

    Assistant Director, Career and Professional Development Center
    k.e.thompson3@iup.edu

    Kevin Foster

    Assistant Director, Center for Multicultural Student Leadership and Engagement
    kfoster@iup.edu

    Julene Pinto-Dyczewski

    Training and Development Specialist, Office of Housing, Residential Living, and Dining
    jjpinto@iup.edu



  • Kopchick College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics Partners

    Dan Burkett

    Associate Professor, Dean’s Associate
    Kopchick College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
    Daniel.Burkett@iup.edu

    Justin Fair

    Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Department of Safety Sciences
    j.fair@iup.edu

    Colin Ashe

    Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
    Department of Safety Sciences

    Colin.Ashe@iup.edu
  • Social Justice and Civic Engagement Partners

    Tedd Cogar

    Associate Director, Office of Student Conduct
    tcogar@iup.edu

    Sadie Mummert 

    Assistant Professor, Department of Criminology and Criminal Justice
    sadie.mummert@iup.edu

    Dorothy Gracey

    Associate Dean
    College of Humanities and Social Sciences
    dgracey@iup.edu

    Erin Conlin

    Assistant Professor
    Department of History
    Erin.Conlin@iup.edu


  • Additional Living-Learning Partners

    Theresa McDevitt

    Government Information / Outreach Librarian
    IUP Libraries
    Theresa.McDevitt@iup.edu

    Luke Faust

    Developmental Instructor and Advisor
    Developmental Studies 
    Luke.Faust@iup.edu

    Mimi Benjamin

    Associate Professor
    Department of Student Affairs in Higher Education
    Mimi.Benjamin@iup.edu