Changing a Page’s Content

  • To change what content appears on a page, you will replace the content in a widget with a different piece of content. You will not delete the widget, but instead change what that widget displays.

    If you want to remove a content block, but not replace it, you can delete the widget that holds the content.

    1. Open the Page Layout for Editing

    2. Change the Content

    1. The top of the Content Block Widget has three icons: Move, Edit, and Delete. To replace content that is already in the widget, choose Edit (the pencil icon).
    2. A folder window will open. As the widget already contains content, the folder window will open to that content’s location.
    3. If the new content is in the same folder, locate it and click once on the content, then click Save at the bottom of the folder window. (You could also double-click on the content title.)
      • Clicking directly on a folder will show the content within the folder, but will not show subfolders. Click the + sign to see any subfolders.
      • If the Save button is not visible, you can move the window by clicking and dragging the top of the window.
    4. The page will reload, and the new content will appear on the page.

    If you want to add additional content blocks, you can either replace what is in other widgets on the page, or add new widgets. Remember that each widget can only hold a single piece of content.

    If you want different content or collection blocks to appear side by side, instead of in one column, you must add additional columns to the page.

    If you are finished editing the page layout, you must check in or submit the page layout from the PageBuilder menu.

    Important: Do not submit a checked-out page layout from the workarea. This will not work correctly. Always submit or check in a page layout from the web browser where you are working on it.

    Deleting a Widget

    If you want to remove a content block, but not replace it, you can delete that widget.  This will not delete the content itself, only remove it from the page.

    At the top of the Content Block Widget, click on Delete (the trashcan icon). The page will reload, and the widget with its content will be gone.