2007 Scholars Forum Award Winners

  • Second Annual Undergraduate Scholars Forum, April 11, 2007

    Best Presentation Awards

    Awards were presented for the Best Presentation from each of the sixteen concurrent sessions at the conference.  The best presentation in session winners include:

    • Nana Assabill
    • Olumayowa Azeez
    • Laura Briscoe
    • Melia DeVivo
    • Kathryn Gagermeier
    • Timothy Gleave
    • Aletha Greathouse
    • Elizabeth Hall
    • Amanda Heath
    • Stephen Logan
    • Kirsten Lowe-Rebel
    • Aimee Manion
    • Christine Marie
    • Joshua Moss
    • Shane Moulton
    • Jeremy Shock

    Best Poster Awards 

    Awards were presented for the Best Poster from over 100 posters submitted.  The best poster award winners include:

    • Jessica DeSalvo
    • Leland Geletka
    • Kathryn Gompers
    • Kristin Juhasz
    • Erin Keller
    • Audrey Lilley
    • Susan Lukowski

    Best Performance Awards

    The award presented for Best Performance was the IUP Saxophone Ensemble consisting of Justin Canzano, Mitchell Custer, William Gillespie, and Justin Polyblank.

    Best Bibliography Awards

    The IUP Libraries presented awards for the Best Bibliography for a submitted paper or presentation:

    • Stephen Logan
    • Alisha McCurdy
    • Shelton Thompson

    A first year student best bibliography was also awarded to Shakeisha Lewis.

    Undergraduate Juried Art Exhibit Awards

    The College of Fine Arts sponsored a Juried Art Exhibit awards. The exhibit winners were:

    • Jason Brown, First Place, Dean's Award
    • Richard Decker, Second Place
    • Erin Hocklander, Third Place

    Sigma Xi Best Science Poster Awards

    Sigma Xi presented awards for the Best Science Poster and included:

    • Yang Dai and Danielle Dunton, First Place
    • Jeffery Layton, Second Place
    • Adam Boozer, Third Place

    Common Freshman Reader Awards

    Essay Winner:  Ashley Todd, English
    Essay Honorable Mention:  Olumayowa Azeez, Natural Sciences & Mathematics

    Poster Winners:  Daniel Snyder and Nicole Buczak, Safety Sciences; and
    Benjamin Shulman, Art