Blog: The Story of Claire

  • This blog will tell the story of Claire and her son, Davy. It will give you a window into her thoughts, feelings, and behavior.

    She isn’t perfect. She will make mistakes. There will be times when people try to help Claire, and you will be introduced to some great strategies that have been found to work in preventing mistakes that lead to violence.

    You will have an opportunity to share your thoughts about whether Claire can find a way out of the violence that has plagued her family for generations. You will have a chance to consider whether there are any steps you might want to take to help prevent interpersonal violence.

    The Story of Claire will start on Monday, January 21, 2019, at 10:00 a.m. PST, 11:00 a.m. MST, 12:00 p.m. CST, and 1:00 p.m. EST.

    There will be new parts of the story posted on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday of every week at the same time. In between these new posts, there will be opportunities to raise questions or discuss issues raised in the story.