Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

IUP Home | A–Z Index | Apply Now | Support IUP | News and Events | Find People |

Outstanding Researchers

The IUP Research Institute and the School of Graduate Studies and Research cohosted a reception in November in recognition of externally funded projects at IUP.  The 2009 recipients of the Outstanding Researcher Award, as selected by their deans, were honored during the event. 

2009 Outstanding Researcher Awards

At far left, standing, is Phillip Myers, executive director of the IUP Research Institute, and far right, standing, is Tim Mack, dean, School of Graduate Studies and Research. Faculty recipients are seated, with their college dean standing behind them. From left: Timothy Nuttle and Mary Lou Zanich, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics; Timothy Runge, Mary Ann Rafoth, College of Education and Educational Technology; Richard Kemp, Michael Hood, College of Fine Arts; Martha Troxell, Robert Camp, Eberly College of Business and Information Technology; John Benhart, Yaw Asamoah, College of Humanities and Social Sciences; Dennis Giever, Carleen Zoni, College of Health and Human Services. Daniel Lee, corecipient from the College of Health and Human Services, is absent from photo. Nuttle also was selected for the Dean’s Award, offered by the dean of Graduate Studies and Research.