Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

IUP Home | A–Z Index | Apply Now | Support IUP | News and Events | Find People |

First Place Again!

IUP won its eighth first-place in the 2009 Small Business Institute National Case of the Year Award competition held recently in Florida. IUP has won awards in this competition since 1999. 

The IUP Small Business Institute is sponsored by IUP’s Eberly College of Business and Information Technology. It provides business services to local businesses and organizations by undergraduate and graduate students working with faculty members with professional consulting backgrounds. IUP won in the graduate student category for the Small Business Institute’s work with Indiana Printing and Publishing.

The national competition recognizes the work of Small Business Institutes from colleges and universities across the nation. The faculty team that won this year’s award included Stephen Osborne, director of the Small Business Institute, at left; and Eric Palmer, codirector of IUP’s Excellence in Entrepreneurial Leadership Center, at right. Faculty team member Ramesh Soni, professor of Management, is not pictured. Student team members were Elizabeth Griffith, a 2008 Management degree graduate from Ebensburg currently studying for her Master of Business Administration degree at IUP (center); Gregory Clay, a 2008 Management degree graduate from Washington, Pa.; and Marko Mitrov, a 2008 MBA graduate from Macedonia.

2009 Small Business Institute National Case of the Year Award

Photo: Keith Boyer