Skip to Content - Skip to Navigation

IUP Home | A–Z Index | Apply Now | Support IUP | News and Events | Find People |

Foundation Board Welcomes New Officers, Members

The Foundation for IUP has announced the newly elected officers and members for the 2008–2009 fiscal year.

Daniel Prushnok was selected as president, William Mrozowski was elected vice president, and Frank Kinter was reelected secretary-treasurer. All three are from Indiana.

“I look forward to leading and working with the Foundation for IUP Board of Directors,” Prushnok said. “We have many exciting projects on our agenda for the next two years: the KCAC, the hotel, the completion of the Residential Revival Housing project, the Fairman Centre in Punxsutawney, and increasing the endowment and alumni giving, just to name a few,” said Prushnok, who also praised the service of outgoing president Chris Holuta of Indiana.

Prushnok has been a member of the board since 2005. In his role as president, he leads the Executive Committee of the board. He also serves as cochair of the Residence Hall Project Committee and as a member of the Investment Committee. He is president and CEO of Quintech Electronics Inc., a manufacturer of satellite signal distribution products and radio frequency modulator matrix switches. Prushnok also is chairman of P&N Coal Company Inc. He is a 1976 graduate of IUP.

Mrozowski has been on the board since July 2005.  In addition to serving as vice president and on the Executive Committee, he is chair of the Finance and Nominating committees and serves on the Audit Committee. He is the executive vice president and senior trust executive for First Commonwealth Bank Trust. He is a 1975 graduate of IUP and a graduate of the Southeastern Trust School and the Pennsylvania Bankers Association Trust School at Bucknell.

Kinter has been a member of the board since July 2006. He serves on the Executive Committee and Finance and Investment committees. He is an account manager at AmeritasAcacia Companies. He is a graduate of Pennsylvania State University.

Four new board members were approved for three-year terms: Keenan Holmes, a 2003 IUP graduate, of Venetia, the founder, president and CEO of Suite 360, founder and managing member of Holmes Law Group, and president and CEO of Simon Jakes; Bradley Martineau, of Indiana, partner in Lambert & Martineau, attorneys at law;  Frank Roberts, of Punxsutawney, owner of Frank Roberts & Sons Inc.; and Suzanne Marie Teele, a 1982 IUP graduate, of Pittsburgh, owner and strategy consultant of Aceda. Teele serves as the liaison with the IUP Alumni Association Board of Directors.

Lynn Botelho, a professor in the History Department, continues in the role of the University Senate advisory member, and Herlinda Hernandez, a faculty member in the Spanish Department, serves as a faculty advisory member.

Three members were reelected for three-year terms: Lorna M. Abernathy, a 1983 IUP graduate, of Washington, D.C.; George Chressanthis, a 1977 IUP graduate, of Media; and James Renacci, a 1980 IUP graduate, of Wadsworth, Ohio.