2016 ASSE Scholarship Winners

Posted on 4/1/2016 10:28:52 AM

Congratulations to seven members of the Safety Sciences Department on winning over $44,000 in scholarships from the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE) Foundation. Scholarship awards are for students majoring in occupational safety, health, and the environment. 

The 2016 award winners are:

  • Matthew Toenniges: Applications International Corporation Impact Scholarship
  • Daniel Johnson: BCSP Professional Scholarship 
  • Saif Shareef: Bechtel Group Foundation Scholarship for Safety and Health 
  • Fred Straub: Lancaster County Industrial Safety Council Scholarship 
  • Cindy Medford: Scott Sewing Memorial Scholarship 
  • Kayli Mangus: Gulf Coast Past Presidents Scholarship 
  • Julianna Jankowski: Past Presidents and Fellows Scholarship