Mathematics Students Named Provost Scholars

Posted on 12/20/2013 8:51:13 AM

Twenty-five students with majors in Mathematics Department programs have been named Provost Scholars for Fall 2013.

To be named a Provost Scholar, students must have earned a minimum of 45 semester hours at IUP with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher. Provost Scholar recognition is given only once during a student's time of study at IUP.  Congratulations!


  • Andy Baran
  • Savanna Bonds
  • Hadley Cesar
  • Tyler Cochenour
  • Devin Gray
  • Maxwell Palinski

Secondary Mathematics Education

  • Sarah Finnegan
  • Tyler Gantz
  • Shanna Grusky
  • Ashley Kirsch
  • Michael Myers
  • Audrey Weldon

Middle Level Mathematics Education

  • Melissa Gretch
  • Sarah Hennerle
  • Laura Lesnever
  • Sara Malcolm
  • Andrea Marra
  • Lauren Mingioni
  • Faith Moore
  • Rachel Newman
  • Katy Peles
  • Emily Peters
  • Leah Pitre
  • Angela Sudik
  • Breeana Wilson