Mathematics Department Congratulates Its May 2012 Graduates

Posted on 5/21/2012 2:05:31 PM

The Mathematics Department held its commencement ceremony in Stright Hall on May 12, 2012, after the main university Commencement ceremony at Kovalchick Complex. This year’s department ceremony was the largest it has been for over 20 years.

Chairperson Francisco Alarcón spoke on behalf of the faculty, and each graduate spoke a few words to the assembled guests.

Master of Science, Applied Mathematics

  • Dane Alabran 
  • Christopher DeLeo 
  • David DeMateo
  • Albert Harrison
  • Kristen Lester
  • Matthew Love
  • Loic Niragire
  • William Noel
  • Darryl Walker

Master of Education, Elementary and Middle School Mathematics Education

  • Megan Ringler 

Bachelor of Science, Applied Mathematics

  • Stephanie Williams 
  • Craig Glatfelter 
  • Ryan Grove 

Bachelor of Science, Mathematics

  • Lindsay Bender 
  • Michelle Crise 
  • SaraJane Parsons 
  • Billy Wilson 

Bachelor of Science in Education, Secondary Mathematics Education

  • Jordan Alsop* 
  • Lee Bigelow 
  • Rebecca Braymer 
  • John Chelednik 
  • Danielle Egley 
  • Dean Farabaugh
  • Tiffany Fry
  • Sarah Fyock
  • Sarah Geiger
  • Brandon Kochinsky
  • Kelly Kramer
  • Megan Labant
  • Rachael Marion
  • Antoinette Moeslein
  • Derek Morf
  • Jessica Pcola
  • John Sokol
  • Brianne Thomas*
  • Leah Wallock

*Graduated with a perfect 4.0 grade point average

Congratulations to all of our graduates, their families, and their friends.