Summer 2014

  • See also the Detailed Schedule of Summer Sessions by week (PDF).

    Event
    Date
    Registration Begins: Undergraduates
    Monday, December 2, 2013
    Registration Begins: Graduates
    Monday, December 2, 2013
    Drop/Add Period
    Classes that are scheduled to meet for five weeks or longer have a drop/add period that ends on the third day of class. Classes that meet for fewer than five weeks have a drop/add period that ends on the first day of class.
    Early Summer Session Classes Begin
    Monday, May 12, 2014
    Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes
    Monday, May 26, 2014
    Early Summer Session Classes End
    Friday, May 30, 2014
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin
    Monday, June 2, 2014
    Summer Session 1 Classes End
    Thursday, July 3, 2014
    Independence Day Holiday: (no classes)
    Friday, July 4, 2014
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin
    Monday, July 7, 2014
    Summer Session 2 Classes End
    Thursday, August 7, 2014
    Faculty deadline for entering final grades
    Within five days after end of class

    The final day to submit Summer term grades is no later than Tuesday, August 12, 2014, 10:00 a.m.

    Final grades will be available for student viewing no later than Friday, August 15, 2014, 8:00 a.m.