Summer 2010

  • See also the Detailed Schedule of Summer Sessions by Week (PDF).

    Registration Begins: Undergraduates 

    Tuesday, March 23, 2010

    Registration Begins: Graduates

    Monday, March 29, 2010

    Drop/Add Period

    Classes that are scheduled to meet for five weeks or longer have a drop/add period that ends on Wednesday of the first week of class.
    Classes that meet for fewer than five weeks have a drop/add period that ends on Monday of the first week of class.

    Early Summer Session Classes Begin

    Monday, May 10, 2010

    Early Summer Session Classes End

    Friday, May 28, 2010

    Memorial Day: No Classes

    Monday, May 31, 2010

    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin

    Tuesday, June 1, 2010

    Summer 1-4 Day Option Classes End

    Thursday, July 1, 2010

    Summer Session 1 Classes End

    Friday, July 2, 2010

    Independence Day Holiday (no classes)

    Monday, July 5, 2010

    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin

    Tuesday, July 6, 2010

    Summer 2-4 Day Option Classes End

    Thursday, August 5, 2010

    Summer Session 2 Classes End

    Friday, August 6, 2010

    Faculty deadline for entering final grades

    Within five days after end of class

    The final day to submit Summer term grades is no later than  Wednesday, August 11,2010, 10:00 a.m.

    Final grades will be available for student viewing no later than Friday, August 13, 2010, 8:00 a.m.