Academic Calendar: Summer Sessions 2009

  • See also the Detailed Schedule of Summer Sessions by Week.

    Registration Begins: Undergraduates  Tuesday, March 24, 2009
    Registration Begins: Graduates Monday, March 30, 2009
    Drop/Add Period Classes that are scheduled to meet for five weeks or longer have a drop/add period that ends on Wednesday of the first week of class.
    Classes that meet for fewer than five weeks have a drop/add period that ends on Monday of the first week of class.
    Early Summer Classes Begin Monday, May 4, 2009
    Memorial Day: No Classes Monday, May 25, 2009–Friday, May 30, 2009
    Early Summer Session Classes End Friday, May 22, 2009
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 1, 2009
    Last Day of Summer Session 1 Thursday, July 2, 2009
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 6, 2009
    Last Day of Summer Session 2 Thursday, August 6, 2009 
    Faculty deadline for entering final grades

    Within five days after end of class

    The final day to submit Summer term grades is no later than Tuesday, August 11, 2009, 10:00 a.m.

    Final grades will be available for student viewing no later than Friday, August 14, 2009, 8:00 a.m.