Academic Calendar: Spring 2009

  • Registration Appointment Times Begin: Undergraduates Wednesday October 15, 2008
    Registration Appointment Times Begin: Graduates Monday October 27, 2008
    May 2009 Application for Graduation Deadlines
       All Undergraduate Students
       Graduate School

    Saturday
    Sunday

    November 15, 2008
    March 1, 2009
    Official Drop/Add Begins Monday January 12, 2009
    Classes Begin Monday January 12, 2009
    Drop/Add Ends Sunday January 18, 2009
    Martin Luther King, Jr., Day: No Classes Monday January 19, 2009
    Audit Forms Due Monday January 19, 2009
    D/F Repeat Forms Due Monday February 2, 2009
    Withdrawal Deadline for courses ending by mid-semester Wednesday February 11, 2009
    Pass/Fail Forms Due Tuesday February 24, 2009
    Faculty begin entering mid-term grades, 8:00 a.m. Friday February 27, 2009
    Spring Break Begins: No Classes Monday March 2, 2009
    Classes Resume Monday March 9, 2009
    Faculty deadline for entering mid-term grades Sunday March 15, 2009
    Students begin to view mid-term grades, 8:00 a.m. Monday March 16, 2009
    Individual Course Withdrawal Deadline Wednesday March 25, 2009
    Total Semester Withdrawal Deadline Friday March 27, 2009
    “I” (incomplete) grade changes for Fall 2008 due in Registrar’s office Monday April 27, 2009
    Classes End Monday April 27, 2009
    Faculty begin entering final grades, 8:00 a.m. Tuesday April 28, 2009
    Final Exams Begin Tuesday April 28, 2009
    Final Exams End Friday May 1, 2009
    Spring Commencement Sunday May 3, 2009
    Faculty deadline for entering final grades, 10:00 a.m. Wednesday May 6, 2009
    Spring semester grades available, 8:00 a.m. Friday May 8, 2009