2022–23 Academic Calendar

  • *These dates are of 03/15/2021 and may be subject to change

    Summer Sessions 2022 
    Event Date
    Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 9, 2022
    Early Summer Session Classes End  Friday, May 27, 2022           
    Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes
    Monday, May 30, 2022
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Tuesday, May 31, 2022
    Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 1, 2022
    Independence Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, July 4, 2022 
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Tuesday, July 5, 2022
    Summer Session 2 Classes End
    Friday, August 5, 2022 
    Fall Semester 2022
    Event Date
    Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2022
    Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 5, 2022
    Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 21 through Friday, November 25, 2022  
    Classes Resume Monday, November 28, 2022
    Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 5, 2022
    Final Exams Tuesday, December 6 through Friday, December 9, 2022 
    Commencement Saturday, December 10, 2022
    Winter Session 2022–23
    Event Date
    Classes Begin
    Thursday, December 15, 2022
    No Classes
    Monday, December 26, 2022
    No Classes Monday, January 2, 2022
    Classes End
    Friday, January 6, 2023
    Spring Semester 2023 
    Event Date
    MLK Holiday: No Classes Monday, January 16, 2023
    First Day of Classes
    Tuesday, January 17, 2023
    Spring Break: No Classes
    Monday, March 13 through Friday, March 17, 2023  
    Classes Resume
    Monday, March 20,  2023
    Classes End (End of Day)
    Monday, May 1, 2023
    Final Exams
    Tuesday, May 2 through Friday, May 5, 2023
    Graduate Commencement for Master's and Doctoral Degrees
    Friday, May 5, 2023
    Undergraduate Commencement for Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees Saturday, May 6, 2023