Academic Calendar for Fall 2016

  • Event Day Date
    Registration Appointment Times Begin: Undergraduates Monday March 21, 2016
    Registration Appointment Times Begin: Graduates Monday March 28, 2016
    December 2016 Application for Graduation Deadlines :
    All Undergraduate Students
    Graduate School

    Friday 
    Thursday

    April 1, 2016
    December 1, 2016
    Official Drop/Add Begins Monday August 29, 2016
    Classes Begin Monday August 29, 2016
    Labor Day: No Classes
    Monday
    September 5, 2016
    Drop Ends - Deadline to drop classes
    Tuesday
    September 6, 2016
    Add Ends - Deadline to add classes
    Tuesday
    September 6, 2016
    Audit Forms Due
    Tuesday
    September 6, 2016
    Individual Course Withdrawal begins
    Wednesday
    September 7, 2016
    Withdrawal deadline for courses ending by mid-semester Friday September 30, 2016
    Pass/Fail Forms Due Monday October 10, 2016
    Faculty begin entering mid-term grades, 9:00 a.m. Thursday October 13, 2016
    Last day of classes for courses ending by mid-semester Monday October 17, 2016
    Faculty deadline for entering mid-term grades, 11:59 p.m.
    Thursday
    October 27, 2016
    Students begin to view mid-term grades, 9:00 a.m. Friday October 28, 2016
    Individual Course Withdrawal Deadline Monday November 7, 2016
    Total Semester Withdrawal Deadline Monday November 14, 2016
    Thanksgiving Recess Begins: No Classes Monday November 21, 2016
    Classes Resume Monday November 28, 2016
    “I” (incomplete) grade changes for Spring 2016 due in Registrar’s office Monday December 12, 2016
    Classes End (End of Day)
    Monday December 12, 2016
    Final Exams Begin Tuesday December 13, 2016
    Faculty begin entering final grades, 9:00 a.m. Tuesday December 13, 2016
    Final Exams End Friday December 16, 2016
    December 2016 Commencement Saturday December 17, 2016
    Faculty deadline for entering final grades, 10:00 a.m. Wednesday December 21, 2016
    Fall semester grades available Friday December 23, 2016