2021-22 Academic Calendar

Summer Sessions 2021 
Event Date
Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 10, 2021 
Early Summer Session Classes End  Friday, May 28, 2021           
Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, May 31, 2021
Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Juneteenth: No Classes Friday, June 18, 2021 
Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 2, 2021
Independence Day Holiday: No Classes  Monday, July 5, 2021 
Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6, 2021 
Summer Session 2 Classes End Friday, August 6, 2021 
Fall Semester 2021
Event Date
Classes Begin Monday, August 23, 2021
Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 6, 2021 
Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 22 through Friday, November 26, 2021  
Classes Resume Monday, November 29, 2021
Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 6, 2021
Final Exams Tuesday, December 7 through Friday, December 10, 2021 
Commencement Saturday, December 11, 2021
Winter Session 2021–22
Event Date
Classes Begin Thursday, December 16, 2021 
No Classes Friday, December 24, 2021
No Classes Friday, December 31, 2021
Classes End Friday, January 7, 2022
Spring Semester 2022 
Event Date
MLK Holiday: No Classes Monday, January 17, 2022
First Day of Classes Tuesday, January 18, 2022 
Spring Break: No Classes Monday, March 14 through Friday, March 18, 2022  
Classes Resume Monday, March 21,  2022 
Classes End (End of Day) Monday, May 2, 2022
Final Exams Tuesday, May 3 through Friday, May 6, 2022
Graduate Commencement for Master's and Doctoral Degrees Friday, May 6, 2022
Undergraduate Commencement for Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees Saturday, May 7, 2022