2020-21 Academic Calendar

  • Summer Sessions 2020 
    Event Date
    Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 11, 2020 
    Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes
    Monday, May 25, 2020
    Early Summer Session Classes End
     Friday, May 29, 2020                 
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 1, 2020
    Independence Day Holiday: No Classes
    Friday, July 3, 2020 
    Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 3, 2020
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 6, 2020 
    Summer Session 2 Classes End
    Thursday, August 6, 2020 
    Fall Semester 2020
    Event Date
    Classes Begin Monday, August 24, 2020
    Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 7, 2020 
    Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 23 through Friday, November 27, 2018 
    Classes Resume Monday, November 30, 2020
    Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 14, 2020
    Final Exams Tuesday, December 15 through Friday, December 18, 2020 
    Commencement Saturday, December 19, 2020
    Winter Session 2020–21
    Event Date
    Classes Begin
    Thursday, December 24, 2020 
    No Classes
    Friday, December 25, 2020
    No Classes Friday, January 1, 2021
    Classes End
    Friday, January 15, 2021
    Spring Semester 2021 
    Event Date
    MLK Holiday: No Classes Monday, January 18, 2021
    First Day of Classes
    Tuesday, January 19, 2021 
    Spring Break: No Classes
    Monday, March 8 through Friday, March 12, 2021  
    Classes Resume
    Monday, March 15, 2021 
    Classes End (End of Day)
    Monday, May 3, 2021
    Final Exams
    Tuesday, May 4 through Friday, May 7, 2021 
    Graduate Commencement for Master's and Doctoral Degrees
     Friday, May 7, 2021
    Undergraduate Commencement for Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees Saturday, May 8, 2021