2019–20 Academic Calendar

  • Summer Sessions 2019 
    Event Date
    Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 13, 2019
    Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes
    Monday, May 27, 2019
    Early Summer Session Classes End
     Friday, May 31, 2019
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 3, 2019
    Independence Day Holiday: No Classes
    Thursday, July 4, 2019
    Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 5, 2019
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 8, 2019
    Summer Session 2 Classes End
    Thursday, August 8, 2019
    Fall Semester 2019
    Event Date
    Classes Begin Monday, August 26, 2019
    Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 2, 2019 
    Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 25 through Friday, November 29, 2019 
    Classes Resume Monday, December 2, 2019
    Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 9, 2019
    Final Exams Tuesday, December 10 through Friday, December 13, 2019 
    Commencement Saturday, December 14, 2019
    Winter Session 2019–20
    Event Date
    Classes Begin
    Thursday, December 19, 2019 
    No Classes
    Wednesday, December 25, 2019
    No Classes Wednesday, January 1, 2020
    Classes End

    Friday, January 10, 2020

    Spring Semester 2020 
    Event Date
    MLK Holiday: No Classes Monday, January 20, 2020
    First Day of Classes
    Tuesday, January 21, 2020 
    Spring Break: No Classes
    Monday, March 9 through Friday, March 13, 2020  
    Classes Resume
    Monday, March 16, 2020 
    Classes End (End of Day)
    Monday, May 4, 2020
    Final Exams
    Tuesday, May 5 through Friday, May 8, 2020 
    Graduate Commencement for Master's and Doctoral Degrees
     Friday, May 8, 2020
    Undergraduate Commencement for Associate's and Bachelor's Degrees Saturday, May 9, 2020