2012–13 Academic Calendar

  • Summer Sessions 2012
    Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 14, 2012
    Memorial Day Holiday: No Classes Monday, May 28, 2012
    Early Summer Session Classes End Thursday, May 31, 2012
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Monday, June 4, 2012
    Independence Day Holiday: No Classes Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    Summer 1 - four-day Option Classes End Friday, July 6, 2012
    Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 6, 2012
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Monday, July 9, 2012
    Summer 2—four-day Option Classes End Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Summer Session 2 Classes End Friday, August 10, 2012
    Fall Semester 2012
    Classes Begin Monday, August 27, 2012
    Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 3, 2012
    Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 19, through
    Sunday, November 25, 2012
    Classes Resume Monday, November 26, 2012
    Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 10, 2012
    Final Exams Tuesday, December 11, through
    Friday, December 14, 2012
    Commencement Saturday, December 15, 2012
    Winter Semester 2012/2013
     Classes Begin for 3-Week Session     Wednesday, January 2, 2013
     Holiday (No Class) Monday, January 21, 2013
    Classes End Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Classes Begin for 1-Week Option A Monday, January 7, 2013
    Classes End for 1-Week Option A Friday, January 11, 2013
    Classes Begin for 1-Week Option B Monday, January 14, 2013
    Classes End for 1-Week Option B Friday, January 18, 2013
    Faculty Deadline for Entering Final Grades, 10:00 a.m. Monday, January 28, 2013
    Winter Grades Available 9:00 a.m. Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    Spring Semester 2013
    Classes Begin Monday, January 28, 2013
    Spring Recess: No Classes Monday, March 18, through
    Sunday, March 24, 2013
    Classes Resume Monday, March 25, 2013
    Classes End (End of Day) Friday, May 10, 2013
    Final Exams Monday, May 13, through
    Thursday, May 16, 2013
    Commencement Saturday, May 18, 2013