2010–11 Academic Calendar

  • Summer Sessions 2010
    Early Summer Session Classes Begin Monday, May 10, 2010
    Early Summer Session Classes End Friday, May 28, 2010
    Memorial Day : No Classes Monday, May 31, 2010
    Summer Session 1 Classes Begin Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    Summer 1 – 4 day Option Classes End Thursday, July 1, 2010
    Summer Session 1 Classes End Friday, July 2, 2010
    Independence Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, July 5, 2010
    Summer Session 2 Classes Begin Tuesday, July 6, 2010
    Summer 2– 4 day Option Classes End Thursday, August 5, 2010
    Summer Session 2 Classes End Friday, August 6, 2010
    Fall Semester 2010
    Classes Begin Monday, August 30, 2010
    Labor Day Monday, September 6, 2010
    Thanksgiving Recess Monday, November 22 through
    Sunday, November 28, 2010
    Classes Resume Monday, November 29, 2010
    Classes End (End of Day) Monday, December 13, 2010
    Final Exams Tuesday, December 14 through
    Friday, December 17, 2010
    Commencement Sunday, December 19, 2010
    Winter Semester 2010/2011
    Classes Begin Monday, December 20, 2010
    Classes End Friday, January 7, 2011
    Spring Semester 2011
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2011
    Classes Begin Tuesday, January 18, 2011
    Spring Recess Monday, March 7 through
    Sunday, March 13, 2011
    Classes Resume Monday, March 14, 2011
    Classes End (End of Day) Monday, May 2, 2011
    Final Exams Tuesday, May 3 through
    Friday, May 6, 2011
    Commencement Saturday, May 7, 2011