2008–09 Academic Calendar

  • Summer Sessions 2008
    Early Session Begins Monday, May 12, 2008
    Memorial Day: No Classes Monday, May 26, 2008
    Early Session Ends Friday, May 30, 2008
    Session 1 Begins Monday, June 2, 2008
    Session 1 Ends Thursday, July 3, 2008
    Session 2 Begins Monday, July 7, 2008
    Session 2 Ends Thursday, August 7, 2008
    Fall Semester 2008
    Registration Sunday, August 24, 2008
    Classes Begin Monday, August 25, 2008
    Labor Day: No Classes Monday, September 1, 2008
    Thanksgiving Recess: No Classes Monday, November 24 – Sunday, November 30, 2008
    Classes Resume Monday, December 1, 2008
    Classes End (End of day) Monday, December 8, 2008
    Final Exams Tuesday, December 9 – Friday, December 12, 2008
    Commencement Sunday, December 14, 2008
    Spring Semester 2009
    Registration Sunday, January 11, 2009
    Classes Begin Monday, January 12, 2009
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: No Classes Monday, January 19, 2009
    Spring Recess: No Classes Monday, March 2 – Sunday, March 8, 2009
    Classes Resume Monday, March 9, 2009
    Classes End (End of day) Monday, April 27, 2009
    Final Exams Tuesday, April 28 – Friday, May 1, 2009
    Commencement Sunday, May 3, 2009