Liberal Studies Committee Members

  • The current members of the Liberal Studies Committee are listed below. Terms for director and faculty are three years. Terms for deans and students are two years. You can also view Liberal Studies Committee membership since 1987.

    Edel Reilly
    Director, Liberal Studies
    Stabley Library, Room 103
    Ext. 7-5715, ereilly@iup.edu

    Bryna Siegel Finer
    Writing Across the Curriculum Director
    Humanities and Social Sciences 506K
    Ext. 7-2267, Bryna.SiegelFiner@iup.edu

    Yaw Asamoah, Dean (2020)
    College of Humanities and Social Sciences
    McElhaney Hall, Room 201
    Ext. 7-5764, osebo@iup.edu

    Sudeshna Ghosh (2021)
    Geography and Regional Planning Department
    Leonard Hall, Room 12C
    Ext. 7-2250, ghoshsn@iup.edu

    Megan Knoch (2020)
    Biology Department
    Weyandt 114
    Ext. 7-2352, Megan.Knoch@iup.edu

    Anna Ortiz (2019)
    Communications Media Department
    121C Stouffer
    Ext. 7-3219, stiegler@iup.edu

    Lora Hromadik (2019)
    Nursing and Allied Health Department
    210 Johnson
    Ext. 7-2558, loraott@iup.edu

    Frederick Slack (2020)
    Management Department
    Eberly College, Room 308C
    Ext. 7-2535, fslack@iup.edu

    Sharon Massey (2020)
    Art Department
    Sprowls 115
    Ext. 7-2633, smassey@iup.edu

    Mary Williams (2019)
    College of Health and Human Services
    Zink Hall 216
    Ext. 7-2555, mew@iup.edu

    Student Representative

    Vacant at this time

    Staff

    Sharon Aikins
    Administrative Assistant
    Stabley Library, Room 103
    Ext. 7-5715, Sharon.Aikins@iup.edu

    Maria Fernandez Gomez
    Graduate Student Assistant
    Stabley Library, Room 103
    Ext. 7-5715 liberal-studies@iup.edu