The current members of the Liberal Studies Committee are listed below. Terms for director and faculty are three years. Terms for deans and students are two years. You can also view Liberal Studies Committee membership since 1987.

Dawn Smith-Sherwood
Director, Liberal Studies
Sutton 208
Ext. 7-5715,  

Bryna Siegel Finer
Writing Across the Curriculum Director
Humanities and Social Sciences 506K
Ext. 7-2267,

Nathan Heuer (2025)
Art & Design Department
115 Sprowls Hall
Ext. 7-2530,

Steve Hovan (2024)
Interim Dean, Kopchick College of Natural Science and Mathematics
305 Weyandt Hall
Ext. 7-2609,

Megan Knoch (2023)
Biology Department
114 Weyandt Hall
Ext. 7-2352,

Vicky Ortiz (2025)
Communications Media Department
121B Stouffer Hall
Ext. 7-3210,

Curtis Scheib (2023)
Dean, College of Arts and Humanities
201 McElhaney Hall
Ext. 7-2424,

Frederick Slack (2023)
Management Department
308C Eberly
Ext. 7-2535,

Leslie Stenger (2025)
Kinesiology, Health & Sport Science Department
240 Zink Hall
Ext. 7-4032,

Student Representative

Vacant at this time. 

Support Staff

Kaitlyn Nanni, Clerical Assistant 2
Sutton, Room 209,  

Carissa Harvey, Graduate Assistant
Sutton, Room 210,