Within imail, you have the option to save a copy of each message you send. By default, these messages are saved in a folder called Sent Items. It’s important to review this folder periodically and delete unneeded messages so that you don’t exceed your e-mail quota.
Note: You can override this on an individual message. In the Compose window, click the Options tab, then remove the checkmark next to Save a copy in Sent Items. (If Save Sent Message in is set to None, the checkbox will not appear on the Options tab.)
Fraud, Waste, and Abuse Hotline
© 2007-2015 Indiana University of Pennsylvania
1011 South Drive, Indiana, Pa. 15705 | 724-357-2100