Deleting an Assignment Submission

  • If your assignment is not set to accept multiple submissions, it is often necessary to delete the submission.

    If you would like to delete a student’s assignment submission attempt and allow them to re-submit, you can do so using the following steps:

    1. Log into D2L and go to the desired course.
    2. Click on Assignments from the Assessments drop-down menu.
    3. Identify the assignment in which you would like to delete a student’s submissions.
    4. Click the little arrow that follows the assignment titled and select View Submissions.
    5. Once on the View Submissions page, scroll down and identify the student and their submission.
    6. Check the box next to the student’s name and then click the Delete link or the trashcan icon located above the table of student names.
    7. Before the assignment is actually deleted, you will be asked to confirm your decision. Click the Yes button.
    8. Once the submission is deleted, the student will be able to re-submit the assignment as long as the End Date has not yet expired.