Holiday Schedule for 2015

  • The following holiday schedule will be in effect for the calendar year 2015:

    Day Date Holiday
    Thursday January 1, 2015 New Year’s Day
    Monday January 19, 2015 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day
    Monday May 25, 2015 Memorial Day
    Friday July 3, 2015 Independence Day
    Monday September 7, 2015 Labor Day
    Thursday November 26, 2015 Thanksgiving Day
    Friday November 27, 2015 *Day after Thanksgiving
    Thursday December 24, 2015 Compensatory for Veterans Day
    Friday December 25, 2015 Christmas Day
    Monday December 28, 2015 Compensatory for Presidents Day
    Thursday December 31, 2015 Compensatory for Columbus Day
    Friday January 1, 2016 New Year’s Day (2016) 

    December 24, 28, and 31, 2015, are compensatory holidays rescheduled as noted above. Employees who have been in active status since February 16, 2015 (Presidents Day holiday), should not be working on these days. Employees hired after February 16, 2015, will not have earned all compensatory holidays and may work or take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave.

    The university will be open on Tuesday, December 29, 2015, and Wednesday, December 30, 2015. Campus Police, Power Plant, Post Office, and IT Services employees are required to work on those days. All other employees are encouraged to take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave for this day.

    If you have any questions, please contact the Office of Human Resources at 724-357-2431.

    *Holiday for AFSCME and PSSU employees only. All other employees may work or take earned annual, personal, or documented compensatory leave.