Retirement Counseling Schedule

  • Plan representatives will be available for appointments with employees at the dates listed below. Unless otherwise noted, appointments will be in Sutton Hall, Room G-6.

    Detailed information on the Pennsylvania State System is available on the State System website.

    TIAA

    Chad Firmstone from TIAA will be on campus for individual counseling sessions:

    • Wednesday, August 1, 2018
    • Wednesday, August 29, 2018
    • Tuesday, September 18, 2018
    • Tuesday, October 16, 2018
    • Tuesday, November 6, 2018
    • Wednesday, December 5, 2018

    To schedule an appointment with Firmstone, contact the TIAA scheduling center at 877-209-3136 or at 412-365-3012 or cfirmstone@tiaa-cref.org.  

    Fidelity Investments

    George Maccarelli from Fidelity Investments will be on campus for individual counseling sessions:

    • Thursday, August 9, 2018
    • Tuesday, September 4, 2018
    • Tuesday, October 9, 2018
    • Monday, November 19, 2018
    • Monday, December 17, 2018

    To schedule an appointment call 800-642-7131.

    State Employees’ Retirement System (SERS)

    Heidi Hughes from SERS is scheduled to be on campus for individual counseling:

    • Thursday, August 16, 2018
    • Thursday, September 6, 2018
    • Thursday, October 4, 2018

    To schedule an appointment with Heidi, contact her directly at 800-633-5461, ext. 3205, or e-mail heihughes@pa.gov.

    SERS Guide for Retiring Members
    (Note: The REHP information in this handbook does not apply to faculty, coaches, managers, OPEIU, SCUPA, or SPFPA employees considering retirement.)

    Public School Employees’ Retirement System (PSERS)

    PSERS offers exit counseling to anyone retiring in the current academic year. Six to nine months prior to your date of retirement, contact your PSERS regional office to schedule a session. PSERS also recommends that you attend a Foundations for your Future Program prior to attending the Exit Counseling Session.

    PSERS Guide for Retiring Members

    Empower Retirement Deferred Compensation Plan (457)

    The interim Empower Retirement representative is Michael McMahon. He will be on campus for individual counseling in room 314-A Sutton on the following dates:

    • September 20, 2018
    • October 17, 2018
    • November 21, 2018
    • December 19, 2018

    To schedule an appointment with Michael or to get information, contact him directly at 412-992-8655 or e-mail michael.mcmahon@empower-retirement.com.

    For more information on the 457 plan, go to the Deferred Compensation Program website.