Retirement Counseling Schedule

  • Plan representatives will be available for appointments with employees at the dates listed below.

    Detailed information on the Pennsylvania State System is available on the State System website.

    TIAA

    Chad Firmstone from TIAA will be on campus for individual counseling sessions in room G6 Sutton:

    • Thursday, January 29, 2020
    • Thursday, February 13, 2020
    • Tuesday, March 31, 2020
    • Wednesday, April 29, 2020
    • Thursday, May 28, 2020
    • Tuesday, June 30, 2020

    To schedule an appointment with Firmstone, contact the TIAA scheduling center at 877-209-3136 or at 412-365-3012 or cfirmstone@tiaa-cref.org.  

    Fidelity Investments

    George Maccarelli from Fidelity Investments will be on campus for individual counseling sessions in room G6 Sutton:

    • Thursday, February 20, 2020
    • Thursday, March 19, 2020
    • Thursday, April 23, 2020
    • Thursday, May 21, 2020

    To schedule an appointment, call 800-642-7131 or email george.maccarelli@fmr.com.

    State Employees’ Retirement System (SERS)

    Heidi Hughes from SERS is available for counseling or answering questions by phone. She is scheduled to be on campus on the following dates by appointment only for signing retirement papers in G6 Sutton:

    • Thursday, January 2, 2020
    • Thursday, February 6, 2020
    • Thursday, March 5, 2020
    • Tuesday, April 14, 2020
    • Thursday, May 7, 2020
    • Thursday, June 4, 2020

    Heidi services other state agencies on these same dates so the appointments here on campus are on a first come first serve basis. Please contact her directly at 800-633-5461, ext. 3205, or by email heihughes@pa.gov.

    SERS Guide for Retiring Members
    (Note: The REHP information in this handbook does not apply to faculty, coaches, managers, OPEIU, SCUPA, or SPFPA employees considering retirement.)

    Public School Employees’ Retirement System (PSERS)

    Anyone planning on retiring in the current academic year should review the information on the PSERS Retirement Planning website first. Six to nine months prior to your date of retirement, contact your PSERS regional office to schedule a session. PSERS also recommends that you attend a Foundations for your Future Program prior to attending the Exit Counseling Session.

    Empower Retirement Deferred Compensation Plan (457)

    The Empower Retirement representative is Shawn Amblod. He will be on campus for individual counseling in room G6 Sutton (unless otherwise noted) on the following dates by appointment only:

    • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    • Wednesday, February 19, 2020
    • Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    • Wednesday, April 15, 2020
    • Wednesday, May 20, 2020
    • Wednesday, June 17, 2020

    Shawn services other state agencies on these same dates, so the appointments here on campus are on a first-come, first-served basis.

    To schedule an appointment with Shawn or to get information, contact him directly at 814-661-8810 or email shawn.amblod@empower-retirement.com.

    For more information on the 457 plan, go to the Deferred Compensation Program website.