Nine IUP Health and Human Services alumni were honored as inductees into the College of Health and Human Services Hall of Distinction during a virtual awards ceremony held on Thursday, April 22, 2021.

The Hall of Distinction recognizes alumni or loyal friends of the College who have achieved exemplary professional success, accomplished productive citizenship, are committed to others, and serve as role models of success.

Please assist the College in congratulating the following awardees:

Mark DeMarco CA '99
Academy of Culinary Arts
Estate Executive Chef, the Biltmore Estate

Eric Zahren '90
Criminology and Criminal Justice
President/Secretary, Carnegie Hero Fund Commission

Douglas G. Smith '81, M'83
Employment and Labor Relations
Office Managing Principal, Jackson Lewis P.C.

Regan Bailey M'01
Food and Nutrition
Professor, Department of Nutrition Science, Purdue University

Jennifer Hankinson '05
Human Development, Fashion, and Interior Design
On-Air Planner, QVC, Inc.

Jason Fulvi '89
Hospitality Management
President and CEO, Visit KC (Kansas City)

Devin Wirt '07
Kinesiology, Health, and Sport Science
Founder, TFLiving and President, Devin Wirt, Inc.

Valerie Bender-Howard '88
Nursing and Allied Health Professions
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Duke University Medical Center School of Nursing

William Mosier M'08
Safety Sciences
Senior Manager, Regional Corporate Health, Safety, and Environment at Syngenta