Health and Human Services College Committees

  • Faculty and staff may serve the college in many ways, such as becoming members of standing college committees that address issues of importance to the whole college. Every department elects a representative to each standing committee.

    The college committees representatives for 2018–19 are:

    Strategic Planning and Reporting

    This committee is charged with leading the strategic planning process for the college and assessment of the plan.

    CRIM: Sadie Mummert/Rob Mutchnick
    CULN: Lynn Pike
    ELR: David Piper
    FDNT: Rita Johnson
    HDFID: Karen Scarton
    KHSS: Elaine Blair
    HOSP: Stephen Shiring
    NAHP: Theresa Gropelli/Riah Hoffman
    SAFE: Tracey Cekada
    Dean’s Office: Amy Cook

    Health and Human Services Awards

    This committee is charged with administering the college level awards, which include but are not limited to the Senate Fellowship, Outstanding Teaching, Outstanding Teaching: Junior Faculty, Outstanding Researcher, Outstanding Junior Researcher, and Outstanding Service awards.

    CRIM: Shannon Phaneuf
    ELR: Scott Decker
    FDNT: Jodie Seybold
    HDFID: Karen Scarton
    KHSS: David Lorenzi
    HOSP: Alex Wang
    NAHP: Kristy Chunta (FA)/Teresa Shellenbarger (SP)
    SAFE: Tracey Cekada
    Dean’s Office: Sally McCombie

    Enrollment Management

    This committee is charged with developing strategies for recruitment and retention, as well as developing college-wide strategies to meet enrollment needs.

    CRIM: Jon Cooper/Daniel Scott
    CULN: Enid Resenic
    FDNT: Rita Johnson
    HDFID: Kalani Palmer
    KHSS: Kristi Storti
    HOSP: Jeffrey Santicola
    NAHP: Joyce Shanty
    SAFE: Helmut Paschold
    Dean’s Office: Sally McCombie

    Technology and Innovation

    This committee is charged with leading efforts to promote the effective integration of technology into learning and increasing the college's technological infrastructure through the development of quarterly projects.

    CRIM: Glen Ishoy
    ELR: Michael Korns
    FDNT: Pao Ying Hsiao
    HDFID: Janet Blood
    KHSS: Richard Hsiao
    NAHP: Johanna Boothby
    SAFE: Luz S. Marin
    Dean’s Office: Amy Cook

    Research and Scholarship

    This committee is charged with promoting and enhancing research and scholarship throughout the college.

    CRIM: Chivon Fitch
    FDNT: Pao Ying Hsiao
    HDFID: Eun Jin Hwang
    KHSS: Keri Kulik
    HOSP: Alex Wang
    NAHP: Riah Hoffman
    SAFE: Majed Zreiqat
    Dean’s Office: Joshua Castle

    Health and Human Services Student Advisory Council

    Composed of undergraduate and graduate students from each HHS department, the purpose of this committee is to facilitate communication between the students and the dean in order to better meet student needs and enrich the university experience.

    CRIM (GR): Kirsten Piatak
    CRIM (UG): Michelle Starke
    ELR and KHSS (GR): Brianne Lenhart
    FDNT (UG): Anna Abbott
    HDFID: CDFR: Lauren Lamar
    HDFID: FCSE: Tegan Kriebel
    HDFID: FSMR: Briana Rainey
    HDFID: INDS: Shelby Lins
    HOSP: Melissa Colbaugh
    KHSS (GR): Amy Fiorenti
    NUAL(UG) CLS: Mariah Haggerty
    SAFE: John Lucas
    Advisor: Sally McCombie