Geoscience Department Events

-

Monday, March 30, 2020

Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 class registration begins for Undergraduate and Graduate students. 
Get more information on registering for classes.

Fall 2020 class registration for Undergraduate and Graduate Veterans begins at 8:00 a.m. Get more information on registering for classes.

Tuesday, March 31, 2020

Fall 2020 class registration for Undergraduate and Graduate Other Priority Groups begins at 8:00 a.m. Get more information on registering for classes.

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

Undergraduate applications for December 2020 graduation are due Wednesday, April 1, 2020.

CANCELED: Free Planetarium Show: How to Photograph a Black Hole

Weyandt Hall Planetarium (Rm 134)

This planetarium show has been canceled.  It will now occur during the Fall of 2020.

We've all heard that you can't see a black hole because light can't escape.  How can we tell they are there, and what they are like?  We'll explore the latest ideas.

Friday, April 3, 2020

Monday, April 6, 2020

Wednesday, April 8, 2020

Fall 2020 class registration for Freshmen students begins at 8:00 a.m. Get more information on registering for classes.

Monday, April 20, 2020

The deadline for individual course withdrawal has been further extended to April 20. See more information about this change.

The Individual Course Withdrawal period begins Wednesday, January 29, 2020.

The deadline to withdrawal from courses ending by mid-semester is Friday, February 21, 2020. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Monday, April 27, 2020

The deadline for Total Semester Withdrawal has been further extended to Monday, April 27, 2020. See more information about this change.

Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

-