Geoscience Department Events

-

Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Free Planetarium Show: What is a Gravity Wave?

Weyandt Hall Planetarium (Rm 134)

Recent announcements indicate the detection of gravity waves. What are they, and do they tell us anything useful?

Friday, February 22, 2019

The deadline to withdraw from courses ending by mid-semester is Friday, February 22, 2018. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Tuesday, March 05, 2019

Pass/Fail forms are due Tuesday, March 5, 2019. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Friday, March 08, 2019

Faculty can begin entering mid-term grades at 9:00 a.m. on Friday, March 8, 2019. Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Monday, March 11, 2019

Spring Break begins Monday, March 11,2019. There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break. Classes will resume on Monday, March 18, 2019.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Spring Break begins Monday, March 11, 2019. There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break. Classes will resume on Monday, March 18, 2019.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Wednesday, March 13, 2019

Spring Break begins Monday, March 11, 2019. There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break. Classes will resume on Monday, March 18, 2019.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Spring Break begins Monday, March 11, 2019. There will be no classes during the week of Spring Break. Classes will resume on Monday, March 18, 2019.  Additional dates of importance can be viewed on the Academic Calendar.

-