The IUP Geography, Geology, Environment, and Planning Department congratulates our students named as Provost Scholars. To be named a Provost Scholar, students must have earned a minimum of 45 semester hours at IUP with a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Provost Scholar recognition is given only once during a student's time of study at IUP.

  • Clayton Clair Coble, BS in Regional Planning, Marion Center, PA
  • Quentin Richard Davis, BA in Geography/Human Geography, Graceton, PA
  • Colton Sean Duke, BS in Regional Planning/Environmental Planning, Homer City, PA
  • Lucas Edward Hoffner, BS in Geology, Lehighton, PA
  • Morgan K. Hoover, BS in Geology, Patton, PA
  • Kyla Shingleton, BS in Regional Planning/Environmental Planning, Baden, PA
  • Nathan Scott Wissinger, BA in Geography/Environmental-Energy, Ligonier, PA