The English Department and the Liberal Studies English Committee congratulate the winners of this year's LSE Writing Awards: Tyler Sprankle, Jared Mattern, Amber Yearick, Alliana Drury, Mikayla Dokos, Sean Young, Cody Dreibelbis, and Cassidy Black.

The awards are given yearly for the best writing in English 100, 101, 1221, and 202.

Submissions are judged on a range of factors, including significant content, originality, organization, and voice.

The contest was coordinated by English graduate student Ahmed Mostafa under the direction of Lynn Shelly, director of Liberal Studies English.