Assembly for Expanded Perspectives on Learning: Contacts

  • AEPL Executive Committee 2015–18

    Co-Chairs

    Bruce Novak
    Affiliation: The Foundation for Ethics and Meaning 
    714 Wayne Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15701
    brucejnovak@gmail.com

    Peter Huk
    Affliliation: UC Santa Barbara 
    phuk@ucsb.edu

    Immediate Past Co-Chair

    Yvonne Siu-Runyan
    Affiliation: University of Northern Colorado

    Associate Chair and CCCC Standing Group Liaison

    Nate Mickelson
    Affiliation: Guttman College, NY
    nate.mickelson@guttman.cuny.edu

    Treasurer

    Acting: Peter Huk
    Affiliation: UC Santa Barbara
    phuk@ucsb.edu

    Membership

    Sheila Kennedy
    Affiliation: Lewis University, IL
    kennedsh@lewisu.edu

    Secretary

    Bob Lazaroff
    Affiliation: Nassau Community College / SUNY

    Dept. of English / Bradley Hall
    Nassau Community College / SUNY
    Robert.lazaroff@ncc.edu

    JAEPL Co-Editors, 2018–19:

    Wendy Ryden  
    Affiliation: Long Island University
    wendy.ryden@liu.edu

    Peter Khost
    Affiliation: SUNY, Stony Brook
    peter.khost@stonybrook.edu

    AEPL Website

    Daniel Weinstein
    Affiliation: Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    daniel.weinstein@iup.edu

    Ex Officio

    Vajra Watson
    Affiliation: UC, Davis
    vmwatson@ucdavis.edu

    Marlowe Miller
    Affiliation: UMass, Lowell
    marlowe_miller@uml.edu

    Advisory Board

    Chair: Peter Elbow, UMass, Amherst
    Sheridan Blau, Teachers College, Columbia
    Alice Brand, SUNY, Brockport
    John Creger, American High School, Fremont, CA
    Richard Graves, Auburn University
    Doug Hesse, Denver University
    Ron Miller, Goddard College
    Nel Noddings, Stanford
    Sondra Perl, CUNY
    Kurt Spellmeyer, Rutgers
    Charles Suhor, NCTE
    Peter Stillman, Charlotteville, NY
    Jane Tompkins, University of Illinois, Chicago
    Robert Yagelski, SUNY, Albany

    Past Chairs

    Irene Papoulis and Wendy Ryden, 2012–15
    Laurence Musgrove, 2009–12
    Stan Scott and Irene Papoulis, 2006–09
    Bruce Novak and Stan Scott, 2004–06
    Libby Jones and Bruce Novak, 2002–04
    Libby Jones, 2000–02
    Betsy Burris 1998–00
    Regina Foehr 1996–98
    Dick Graves 1994–96

    Founders

    Alice Brand, SUNY, Brockport
    Dick Graves, Auburn University
    Charles Suhor, NCTE

    NCTE Contacts

    NCTE Representative
    Millie Davis

    NCTE
    111 W. Kenyon Road
    Urbana, IL 61801-1096
    Fax: 217-278-3760
    mdavis@ncte.org

    NCTE Meeting Organizer
    Jacqui Joseph-Biddle
    jbiddle@ncte.org

    CCCC Meeting Organizer
    Eileen Maley
    emaley@ncte.org

    Constitution and Bylaws

    AEPL Constitution and Bylaws