Assembly for Expanded Perspectives on Learning: Contacts

  • AEPL Executive Committee 2015–18

    Co-Chairs:

    Yvonne Siu-Runyan
    Affiliation: University of Northern Colorado
    maluhia60@gmail.com

    Bruce Novak
    Affiliation, The Foundation for Ethics and Meaning
    714 Wayne Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15701
    brucejnovak@gmail.com

    Associate Chair and CCCC Standing Group Liaison:

    Nate Mickelson
    Affiliation: Guttman College, NY
    nate.mickelson@guttman.cuny.edu

    Treasurer/Membership:

    Jon Stansell
    Affiliation: Belmont College, OH
    jon.stansell@gmail.com

    Secretary:

    Jennifer Lyn Dorsey
    East Central University, OK
    jdorsey@ecok.edu

    JAEPL Incoming Co-Editors, 2018–19:

    Wendy Ryden
    wendy.ryden@liu.edu
    Affiliation: Long Island University

    Peter Khost
    Affiliation: SUNY, Stony Brook
    peter.khost@stonybrook.edu

    Outgoing Co-editors:

    Joonna Smitherman Trapp
    Affiliation: Emory University
    joonnatrapp@gmail.com

    Bradley Peters
    bpeters@niu.edu

    AEPL Website: Daniel Weinstein
    Department of English
    Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    Indiana, PA 15701
    724-804-8528
    daniel.weinstein@iup.edu

    Ex Officio:

    Sheryl Mylan
    Affiliation: College of DuPage, IL
    mylans@cod.edu

    Vajra Watson
    Affiliation: UC, Davis
    vmwatson@ucdavis.edu

    Advisory Board:

    Chair: Peter Elbow, UMass, Amherst
    Sheridan Blau, Teachers College, Columbia
    Alice Brand, SUNY, Brockport
    John Creger, American High School, Fremont, CA
    Richard Graves, Auburn University
    Doug Hesse, Denver University
    Ron Miller, Goddard College
    Nel Noddings, Stanford
    Sondra Perl, CUNY
    Kurt Spellmeyer, Rutgers
    Charles Suhor, NCTE
    Peter Stillman, Charlotteville, NY
    Jane Tompkins, University of Illinois, Chicago
    Robert Yagelski, SUNY, Albany

    Past Chairs

    Irene Papoulis and Wendy Ryden, 2012–15
    Laurence Musgrove, 2009–12
    Stan Scott and Irene Papoulis, 2006–09
    Bruce Novak and Stan Scott, 2004–06
    Libby Jones and Bruce Novak, 2002–04
    Libby Jones, 2000–02
    Betsy Burris 1998–00
    Regina Foehr 1996–98
    Dick Graves 1994–96

    Founders

    Alice Brand, SUNY, Brockport
    Dick Graves, Auburn University
    Charles Suhor, NCTE

    NCTE Contacts

    NCTE Representative
    Millie Davis

    NCTE
    111 W. Kenyon Road
    Urbana, IL 61801-1096
    Fax: 217-278-3760
    mdavis@ncte.org

    NCTE Meeting Organizer
    Jacqui Joseph-Biddle
    jbiddle@ncte.org

    CCCC Meeting Organizer
    Eileen Maley
    emaley@ncte.org

    Constitution and Bylaws

    AEPL Constitution and Bylaws