Assembly for Expanded Perspectives on Learning: Contacts

  • AEPL Executive Committee 


    Bruce Novak
    The Foundation for Ethics and Meaning 
    714 Wayne Avenue
    Indiana, PA 15701

    Immediate Past Co-Chair

    Yvonne Siu-Runyan
    University of Northern Colorado

    Associate Chair and CCCC Standing Group Liaison

    Nate Mickelson, PhD  
    Clinical Associate Professor
    Expository Writing Program
    New York University

    Interim Treasurer

    Nate Mickelson, PhD 

    Address for transactions:
    3535 75th Street Apt 405
    Jackson Heights, NY 11372


    Sheila Kennedy, PhD
    Professor, Department of English Studies
    Director of the First-Year Writing Program 
    Curriculum Coordinator for the DISCOVER Initiative
    Lewis University
    One University Parkway
    Unit 1214
    Romeoville, IL  60446



    Bob Lazaroff, PhD
    Associate Professor
    Dept. of English / Bradley Hall
    Nassau Community College/SUNY
    One Education Drive
    Garden City, NY 11530

    JAEPL Editor 

    Wendy Ryden
    Professor of English
    Long Island University Post
    720 Northern Blvd.
    Brookville, NY 11548

    AEPL Website

    Daniel Weinstein
    Associate Professor of English
    506 Humanities and Social Sciences Building
    Indiana University of Pennsylvania
    Indiana, PA 15705

    Ex Officio

    Vajra Watson, Director
    Office of Research and Policy for Equity
    Founder, Sacramento Area Youth Speaks (SAYS)
    Associate Researcher
    University of California, Davis
    178 Mrak Hall
    1 Shields Ave, Davis, CA 95616
    Office of Research and Policy for Equity, UC–Davis

    Marlowe Miller
    Professor, English Department
    Associate, Center for Women and Work

    Advisory Board

    Chair: Peter Elbow, UMass, Amherst
    Sheridan Blau, Teachers College, Columbia
    Alice Brand, SUNY, Brockport
    John Creger, American High School, Fremont, CA
    Richard Graves, Auburn University
    Doug Hesse, Denver University
    Nel Noddings, Stanford
    Sondra Perl, CUNY
    Kurt Spellmeyer, Rutgers
    Charles Suhor, NCTE
    Peter Stillman, Charlotteville, NY
    Jane Tompkins, University of Illinois, Chicago
    Robert Yagelski, SUNY, Albany

    Past Chairs

    Irene Papoulis and Wendy Ryden, 2012–15
    Laurence Musgrove, 2009–12
    Stan Scott and Irene Papoulis, 2006–09
    Bruce Novak and Stan Scott, 2004–06
    Libby Jones and Bruce Novak, 2002–04
    Libby Jones, 2000–02
    Betsy Burris, 1998–00
    Regina Foehr, 1996–98
    Dick Graves, 1994–96


    Alice Brand, SUNY, Brockport
    Dick Graves, Auburn University
    Charles Suhor, NCTE

    NCTE Contacts (update in progress)

    NCTE Representative

    111 W. Kenyon Road
    Urbana, IL 61801-1096
    Fax: 217-278-3760

    NCTE Meeting Organizer

    CCCC Meeting Organizer

    Constitution and Bylaws

    AEPL Constitution and Bylaws