<u>IUP Cybersecurity Scholarship Program Meeting Minutes</u> <u>April 1st, 2024 - 11:15 AM</u>

- Attended by: Dr. Waleed Farag (PI), Dr. Soundararajan Ezekiel, Vincent Emery, Thomas McGillan, Ben Reno, Noah Suley, Meghan Schilpp, Jared Gisen, Brody Rife, Noah Oberholtzer, James Searer, Malcolm Holden, Evan Crooks, Julia O'Brien, and James Saylor
- Move to approve minutes of last meeting by Vincent Emery, seconded by Ben Reno.

Renewal:

- 6 returning recipients for Fall 2024 semester, 7 recipients graduating May 2024.
- No issues recorded regarding balance/tuition for any students.

Announcements:

- Thank you to participating students in the NCAE Hackathon in February.
- Dr. Farag has requested for each student's COOP book accounts be closed.
 - Students should check their balance and look into purchasing an E-Reader/Tablet with any remaining funds.
 - Receipts for this purchase are to be sent to Dr. Farag for reimbursement.
- To be sent to Dr. Farag for textbook fund reimbursement, due by April 5th
 - Full name (FN LN)
 - Full mailing address to which the reimbursement address should be mailed (street address, city, state, zip code)
 - A PDF file including the proof of purchase (receipt) and method of payment is **required** for reimbursement.
- This textbook balance limited to 1 item with 1 protection plan.
- Students who have not yet submitted their Cybersecurity Portfolio must submit theirs to Dr. Farag by April 5th (Friday)

Discussions:

- Confirmation for graduating students that communication with work agencies is going well.
 - No grievances were noted.
- Student feedback survey regarding the effectiveness and implementation of the CySP Program over the past year.
- Closing remark/congratulations from Dr. Ezekiel
- Closing remark/thank-you from Dr. Farag

The final CySP meeting of the academic year was concluded.

Respectfully submitted by Noah Suley and Dr. Farag