## IUP Cybersecurity Scholarship Program (CySP) Meeting Minutes April 24th, 2023 – 11:10 AM

- Attended by: Dr. Waleed Farag (PI), Dr. Soundararajan Ezekiel, Alec Parfitt, Meghan Schilpp, Maria Balega, Ethan Buhl, Malcolm Holden, Jordan Weir, James Searer, Ben Reno, Vincent Emery, Zachary Cupp, and Zaryn Good
- All approved meeting minutes from last meeting held 3/1/2023.

## **Announcements**

- New CySP awards were announced, and renewals are expected be announced soon.
- May be another Hackathon in AY 2023-24 and CySP students should take the lead for the Cyber Team.
- Approved all reimbursement requests for leftover book allowances (except one).
  - o Checks were mailed last Wednesday.
- All CySP students submitted their Cybersecurity Portfolios.

## Discussion

- Everyone confirmed they have received all the benefits.
- Only 10 students completed the survey from the last meeting.
- Students are encouraged to take the lead in Cybersecurity Club, mentoring new students, and being involved.

## **Students' Reports**

• Students reported no outstanding issues

Submitted by: Maria Balega and Dr. Farag