# IUP Cybersecurity Scholarship Program (CySP) Meeting Minutes March 1st, 2023 – 3:35 PM

- Attended by: Dr. Waleed Farag (PI), Dr. Soundararajan Ezekiel, Alec Parfitt, Meghan Schilpp, Maria Balega, Ethan Buhl, Malcolm Holden, Jordan Weir, James Searer, Ben Reno, Vincent Emery, Zachary Cupp, and Zaryn Good
- All approved meeting minutes from last meeting held 1/20/2023.

#### Announcements

- A new grant proposal for 2023-24 CySP was submitted February 28<sup>th</sup>, 2023.
  - All five returning applications were submitted in the 2023-24 CySP grant.
- All students confirm that there are no issues with their tuition/fees.
- Nine students confirm that they received their stipend of \$13,500.
  - Ethan did not receive second half of stipend.
  - Zaryn is waiting for his stipend and is working on resolving it.
- No students had issues with their IUP book allowance of \$625.
- Dr. Farag thanks students who have helped and participated in the NCAE-C NE Regional Hackathon.

#### Discussion

- Ethan, Alec, and Jordan have been in communication with agencies regarding graduation and work status.
- Continue participating in Cybersecurity club and other Cybersecurity activities.
- Continue to review and follow student responsibilities regarding the scholarship.
- Students may purchase an eReader with their remaining book allowance.
- Students paying for their own health insurance can be supported through the Health Insurance Fund.
  - $\circ$   $\;$  Alec can be reimbursed for his expenses.

### Students' Reports

- Students reported no outstanding issues.
- Students should continue with their portfolio and adding their contributions to the program.

## Next meeting will be held on April 10th, 2023 at 11:10 am Submitted by: Maria Balega and Dr. Farag