IUP Cybersecurity Scholarship Program (CySP) Meeting Minutes January 20th, 2023 – 11:10 AM

- Attended by: Dr. Waleed Farag (PI), Dr. Soundararajan Ezekiel, Alec Parfitt, Meghan Schilpp, Maria Balega, Ethan Buhl, Malcolm Holden, Jordan Weir, James Searer, Ben Reno, Vincent Emery, and Zaryn Good
- All approved meeting minutes from last meeting held 11/09/2022.

Renewal

- New CySP Cycle is open
 - Info on how to apply can be found on our project website at www.iup.edu/DoDScholarship
- Five applications need submitted via AVUE tool
- Please send Dr. Farag updated resume ASAP so the Letter of Support can be completed
- Deadline is February 1st, 2023

Announcements

- Dr. Farag thanks students for recruiting new candidates to the IUP CySP
- All graduating students confirmed that requirements will be fulfilled so they are on time to graduate (Zach was not in attendance so he did not confirm yet)
- Scholarship tuition waiver forms will be submitted after add/drop period
- IUP bookstore accounts at the Co-op for Spring 2023 should be available
 - Students have \$625 allowance
- PI has assigned a \$13,500 stipend to each student for Spring 2023

Discussion

- All students confirmed the number of credits they are taking for the Spring 2023 semester
 - James changed from 12 to 15 credits
- Students should continue to participate in Cybersecurity Club and other Cybersecurity activities
- CySP students need to take the lead for the CAE NE Hackathon
 - Cybersecurity Club meetings will begin next week
 - Cyber Teams will be created for the Hackathon
- Regarding additional scholarships, IUP CySP students are not eligible to receive additional financial aid
 - Malcolm and James received a small scholarship and should reach out to financial aid to let them know of their situation

Students' Reports

- Students reported there are no outstanding issues
- Students should continue with their portfolio and adding their contributions to the program

Next meeting will be held on Wednesday March 1, 2023 at 3:35 pm Submitted by: Maria Balega and Dr. Farag