IUP Cybersecurity Scholarship Program (CySP) Meeting Minutes <u>April 19, 2022 – 11:30 – 11:45</u>

- Attended by: Dr. Waleed Farag (PI), Dr. Ezekiel (Co-PI), Nicholas Villano, Jacob
 Neulight, Dylan Dewalt, Neil Yoder, Cassandra Lefever, Zachary Cupp, and Zaryn Good
- Previous meeting minutes from March 1, 2022, were unanimously approved
- Announcements
 - New and returning awardees will be announced soon once the program receives confirmation from their superiors
 - These students will need to sign to confirm their acceptance and CC Dr.
 Farag in the emailed acceptance
 - o CySP students are expected to participate and lead the Hackathon next year
 - o No issues regarding reimbursements from any students
 - o All students have submitted their portfolios
 - Congratulations to graduating students
 - o All CySP students should be models for their peers
 - Should take leading in Cybersecurity Club
- Discussion
 - o No issues reported by students regarding graduation and academic progress
 - o No comments made by students regarding starting their internships or jobs

This was the final meeting for the semester. Good luck to all returning and graduating students.

Submitted by: Cassie Lefever and Waleed Farag